Sons of Guns??? Really?????

I’ve been blogging for awhile.  About shit that interests me.  Having folks read, comment and subscribe is nice.  But really, I don’t care.  It’s just something to do and I will continue even if Mr. Zero is my only visitor.

I really like the Sons of Guns show on the Discovery Channel.

Peeps build wicked weapons, shoot things and blow stuff up.  I have been liking the idea of that since I was like 5 years old.

And I like the theme song a lot.  I find myself singing along every time it comes on.

So I wrote a post about the theme song.  I had written a different post about the show awhile back, when they built the tri-mese..

But I’m dumbfounded that the theme song post has gotten more hits than probably all of my thousand + other posts.

I guess I know good music when I hear it??

Got a song you’re trying to get published?  Lemme check it out and I’ll tell you straight up.  I can make you a star if it’s any good.  If it’s shit, don’t waste my fucking time.

I don’t much like people, as a group of screwed up humanity any way.  I’m too screwed up myself.  Individuals I like.  Maybe.  Sometimes.  Some of em.  I think.

Being a badass makes you a loner for sure.  And being a loner makes you a stupid ass.  But apparently it makes you a smartass about music.

But thank you to @sonsofguns and @tabbenoit.  Great show, great song.  And thanks @me, great wordpress post about the theme song asshole.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Sons of Guns??? Really????? (voodoodr06.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:EmailDiggPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Filed Under: Media, Movies & Videos, Music Tagged With: Baton Rouge Louisiana, Buddy Miller, discovery channel, Houma, Julie Miller, MySpace, Otis Taylor, Red Jacket Firearms, Sam Colt, Samuel Colt, Shelter Me lyrics, Sons of Guns, Sons of Guns theme song, Tab Benoit, Will Hayden « Denver’s Choppers in Las Vegas—Mondo My Dog Walter » […]

Leave a Reply

