American Guns

American Guns.

This is a TV cable show that hasn’t even started yet.  It starts October 10th on the Discovery Channel.

Problem is–I already hate it.  Just from the commercials.

It seems like a rip-off of my favorite show (or nearly favorite), Sons of Guns.  At least they could have named it something dissimilar.

A cable show about a family that runs a gunsmithing shop and makes guns.  And then shoots the guns and blows shit up.

Nah….that’s not a rip-off.

As soon as some show gets big-time followers and has loads of peeps watching it, everyone wants a rip-off show.

This time it’s the Discovery channel ripping off a Discovery Channel show.

WTF???

OK I watched it
Still think it is a ripoff of Sons of Guns.

Don’t think I will watch again.

December 4th:

I am glad that Sons of Guns is back for another season.

I hope they cancle American Guns fast.  I just don’t like it.

February 17th:

They had a marathon a few days ago.  I tried to watch it.

I like the guns.  I don’t like the show.  I try to put up with it because they show a lot of “regular” guns vs Sons of Guns which mostly shows custom weapons that I would never get a chance to buy.  Or shoot.

But the firearms that Red Jacket manufactures and sells are different.  Like that great combat 1911.  I can buy one of those!!

And I still like Sons of Guns better.

Leave a Reply

